Copying a Registration

Last Updated on September 14, 2026

Users with the “Registration Add/ Edit” permission may copy the students from an existing registration into a new registration. The Copy Registration feature will take users to the Create Registration screen with the students from the copied registration already selected.

  1. Select Test Management from the DRC INSIGHT Portal My Applications menu.
  2. Open the Select a Site drop‑down menu and choose your school by searching for your school’s name or code, then select Save.
  3. Confirm or select your Registration Window in the drop-down menu.
  4. Select View Registration(s) from the left sidebar menu.
  5. Locate the registration you wish to view or edit. You can use filters to narrow your search.
  6. Select the Registration Name to view the registration details.
  7. Select the Student(s) List tab
  8. Select Copy Registration.
    Note: Copy Registration will copy all student(s) in the registration. The checkbox next to the student’s name is only used for adding or removing students from the registration.
  9. You will receive a confirmation message to confirm you wish to complete the copy registration action. Click Confirm to continue, or Cancel to return to the Student(s) List tab.
  10. You will be redirected to Create Registration, where the students from the copied registration will already be selected.
  11. Enter a Registration Name of your choice. The registration name should be descriptive. For example, you might name the registration by the teacher’s name and classroom period.
  12. Click Select Assessment(s). Make the appropriate Content and Assessment selections for the students you are registering. Select Add.
  13. You may choose to Modify Student(s) in the registration if you wish to add students who were not in the original registration or remove students who copied over that you don’t wish to include.
  14. Choose a Test Monitoring selection or leave defaulted to “None”. This can always be modified later in View Registrations. Then turn the Restricted Access toggle On or Off.
  15. Select Register.
  16. You will receive a Registration Confirmation message showing the assessment and number of students added to the registration. Click Close.