Copying Users to a New Administration

Last Updated on September 10, 2026

You can copy one or more users with the same role in the system to a new administration. After copying the users to the new administration(s), be sure to edit the user permissions to match the role for the selected users.

  1. To copy users to a new administration, click User Management. The User Administration page displays.
  2. When the User Administration page displays, from the Edit User tab use the various drop-down menus and fields to enter search criteria to locate the user and click Find User.

  3. Select the Profiles tab and check the checkbox in the left‑hand column for each user profile you want to copy to a new administration.
  4. Click the Copy to New Administrations button.
  5. The Copy Profiles to New Administration dialog box appears. Select the administration(s) to which you want the user profile(s) copied.
  6. Click Submit to copy the profile(s) or Cancel to cancel the process.
  7. To add or remove permissions for the roles copied to the new administration(s), see Editing Multiple Users’ Permissions.