Last Updated on September 10, 2026
You can activate a Portal user that is currently inactive so the user can access the Portal again (to inactivate a user, see Inactivating a User). When the user is activated, an email notification is sent to indicate that the account has been reset and to provide a new temporary password.
- To activate a user, click User Management. The User Administration page displays.

- When the User Administration page displays, from the Edit User tab use the various drop-down menus and fields to enter search criteria to locate the user and click Find User.

- In the Action column, click the Activate icon for the user you want to make active. When the user is activated, the following message displays: The user has been activated.
