Last Updated on September 10, 2026
You can inactivate Portal users that are currently active. When a user is inactivated, the user is unable to access the Portal. To reactivate a user, see Activating a User.
Note: When a user is inactivated, the user does not receive an email.
User access can also be limited by removing permissions for one or multiple users (See Editing a Single User’s Permissions). This is useful when an existing user moves schools within a district and retains the same email address.
- To inactivate a user, click User Management. The User Administration page displays.
- When the User Administration page displays, from the Edit User tab use the various drop-down menus and fields to enter search criteria to locate the user and click Find User.

- In the Action column, click the Inactivate icon for the user you want to inactivate.

- When the Inactivate User dialog box displays, click Inactivate to make the user inactive or Cancel to cancel the process.
